A Cozy Valentine’s Day

[CLICK ON ANY PHOTO TO SEE A LARGER VIEW]

So many places are still chilly during the Valentine’s Day season, so here is a cozy spot to curl up with a book, magazine or on the lap of your sweetheart.  And if you compare these photos to The Seasonal Home’s 2011 Christmas photos, you’ll notice that many Christmas decorations were re-purposed to create our Valentine’s Day scene, including:

White Christmas Tree, White Christmas Wreath. 3 Red Glitter Cones, and a Planter (tree is in) has been spray painted white.

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!

Enjoy the Creativity!

Eileen

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lori
    Jan 26, 2012 @ 23:38:41

    Beautiful Valentine decorations! Maybe next year I’ll do my Valentine tree. Lori

    Reply

  2. Kathy Costner Brown
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 02:30:00

    Oh this is gorgeous, I usually don’t decorate on Valentines Day but this made me decide to because its tooooo pretty to pass up!

    Reply

  3. Leslie
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 18:57:33

    This is beautiful! Where did you find the red lip ornaments on your Valentine’s tree?

    Reply

    • seasonalhome
      Jan 27, 2012 @ 19:22:20

      Thanks Leslie! 🙂 The red lip ornaments were purchased at either Michael’s Craft store or a local shop, but it’s been a few years. I’ll keep an eye out for them & let you know if I find them again. Thanks for checking out the blog. 🙂

      Reply

  4. Pam
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 03:17:28

    You have inspired me to start decorating not only for Christmas anymore. I used to do more when my kids were little. We just moved so I will be starting fresh. Thanks for the ideas!

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Shabby Chic Valentine Fireplace « The Seasonal Home
  6. Trackback: Shabby Chic Valentine Fireplace « The Seasonal Home

Leave a comment